?'s on the number of Allies - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Age
    41
    Posts
    381
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    10 (x1)

    ?'s on the number of Allies

    I am experimenting with a new SM army with DH and Deathwatch Allies. A sorta mini ordo xenos. I can take an Inq and a kill team and they would take up an elite and an HQ.

    The question is, do the rules allow for allys from two different rosters i.e. DH codex and WD. I can't find anything specifically against it.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Lord Malachi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Thunderdome
    Age
    46
    Posts
    355
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    19 (x1)

    Page 78 of the BBB descibes using Multiple Detachments. Basically it is up to you and your opponent to decide if you want to do that.

  4. #3
    Son of LO tarzen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,023
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    121 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Lord Malachi
    Page 78 of the BBB descibes using Multiple Detachments. Basically it is up to you and your opponent to decide if you want to do that.
    Not really what he's asking. But applies if he wants to use more than just one allie. A single FOC, can only use 2 armies, one main, and an ally, as per the DH and WH rules for allies.
    My armies:
    16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
    7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
    6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
    4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
    1,500+ of Legion (just started)

  5. #4
    Son of LO mEGALOMANIAC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Cranston, RI
    Age
    32
    Posts
    3,532
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    103 (x8)

    Actually, an Imperial army can have *both* DH and WH allies in a single FOC. It's odd, but this only applies to IG or SM with allied WH & DH.

    Not sure how the use of WD stuff applies. I'd say that it's allowable based on the fact that GW already allows one army to have both existing Inquisition armies allied to it, and that Deathwatch Killteams are part of the third Inquisition army. But since WD stuff isn't tourney legal anyways, you'd be playing this list in friendly games. So just get your opponent's permission.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts