Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I am experimenting with a new SM army with DH and Deathwatch Allies. A sorta mini ordo xenos. I can take an Inq and a kill team and they would take up an elite and an HQ.
The question is, do the rules allow for allys from two different rosters i.e. DH codex and WD. I can't find anything specifically against it.
Page 78 of the BBB descibes using Multiple Detachments. Basically it is up to you and your opponent to decide if you want to do that.
Not really what he's asking. But applies if he wants to use more than just one allie. A single FOC, can only use 2 armies, one main, and an ally, as per the DH and WH rules for allies.Originally Posted by Lord Malachi
16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
1,500+ of Legion (just started)
Actually, an Imperial army can have *both* DH and WH allies in a single FOC. It's odd, but this only applies to IG or SM with allied WH & DH.
Not sure how the use of WD stuff applies. I'd say that it's allowable based on the fact that GW already allows one army to have both existing Inquisition armies allied to it, and that Deathwatch Killteams are part of the third Inquisition army. But since WD stuff isn't tourney legal anyways, you'd be playing this list in friendly games. So just get your opponent's permission.