Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I dont got the book on me so I need a quick answer. When a unit deep strikes
(preferable uses Veil of Darkness for necrons) can it only fire as if it had moved
normally. Thanks for any comments.
THe answer is on page 84 of the rule book, at the bottom of the section on deep striking.
But in case you don't have a rule book for soem reason the simple answer is yes, they count as having moved for firing purposes.
Revenge is a dish best served with mayonnaise and those little cheesy things on sticks.
+++ Osric the Loopy, planetary governor of Corania (appointed 756.M41, removed from office by the Officio Assassinorum 764.M41) +++
And they get no assault move.
I do not criticize. I do not offend. All I offer is my opinion which means only as much as you make it.
k thanks, its cause I dont have the up to date rules that I wondered if they changed.
If you mean that you do not have the 4th Edition rulebook then I must bluntly say: don't ask for rules here; buy the rulebook.
Why do the survivors remain anonymous -- as if cursed -- while the dead are revered? Why do we cling to what we lose while we ignore what we still hold?
Name none of the fallen, for they stood in our place, and stand there still in each moment of our lives.
--Duiker, "Deadhouse Gates"
Buy a Maccrage set. You get a rulebook without the fluff and some minis all for approximately the same price.