2x Close Combat Weapons - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
  1. #1
    Senior Member HyperX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    In your head
    Posts
    337
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x1)

    Can you equip a unit like say a chaplain with 2 ccw? he already has a Crozius Arcanum so can you give him a power fist aswell? if you can in what order would he hit?? (beacuse of power fist always hits last)

    -HyperX

    I had this long signature made up, but I didnt like it...

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    153
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    -7 (x0)

    yes you can equip 2 ccw.

    but before you start hitting, you also need to decide which of the 2 weapons you wil be using.

    so either the crozius arcanum or the power fist.

    not both, but only 1.

  4. #3
    Senior Member HyperX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    In your head
    Posts
    337
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x1)

    k but would the unit using the 2 ccw get a +1 A because he is wielding 2 ccws?

    -HyperX
    I had this long signature made up, but I didnt like it...

  5. #4
    Son of LO BorninDarkness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Maastricht (Netherlands)
    Age
    30
    Posts
    3,574
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    50 (x8)

    Yes, he gets the +1 A as normal.
    Ze titles yez...
    When in doubt,
    Smite.
    <SilverMane> I would trust BID with my life
    <SilverMane> HEIL BID!
    <Adrian-> BiD is Omnipotent; All Knowing, All Powerful!
    <Scary_Troopers> I see you as an optimist, GT. : D

    But what of the midgets!?
    =]Front in favour of Moderation of the Harshest kind.[=


  6. #5
    Senior Member eatmydarkapostle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Lincoln, Nebraska
    Age
    25
    Posts
    418
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -3 (x0)

    about what u said Ice,
    if i have a lord with 4 attacks and a power fist and power weapon (extra attacks, special rules, etc. already added to profile)
    do i hafta make all attacks with one weapon
    or can i split the attacks, like 2 from the power weapon, 2 from the power fist?

  7. #6
    LO Zealot WolfRaider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    New Mexico
    Age
    53
    Posts
    1,659
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    22 (x4)

    You cannot split the attacks. All attacks for that phase must come from, and use all the rules of, one weapon. You can choose to use another during the next phase.

  8. #7
    Senior Member HyperX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    In your head
    Posts
    337
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x1)

    im sorry im reviving this old post but i have another question about 2X close combat weapons concerning lightning claws.... can you use 1 lightning claw and 1 power sword lets say..... if you do, do you get the reroll to wound with the claws or do you just get that when you have the set..... ???? just wondering????

    HyperX
    I had this long signature made up, but I didnt like it...

  9. #8
    Son of LO BorninDarkness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Maastricht (Netherlands)
    Age
    30
    Posts
    3,574
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    50 (x8)

    You shouldn&#39;t use a LC and a power weapon. The LC is always better, but only gives you the +1 attack for being double armed if the second weapon is a lightning claw as well, that&#39;s why you buy them in pairs (this is cheaper than 1 LC and 1 power weapon as well).
    Ze titles yez...
    When in doubt,
    Smite.
    <SilverMane> I would trust BID with my life
    <SilverMane> HEIL BID!
    <Adrian-> BiD is Omnipotent; All Knowing, All Powerful!
    <Scary_Troopers> I see you as an optimist, GT. : D

    But what of the midgets!?
    =]Front in favour of Moderation of the Harshest kind.[=


  10. #9
    Senior Member HyperX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    In your head
    Posts
    337
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x1)

    ya that makes sence but i was just asking beacasue of the possibility of LC and power fist <--- double Str hit... but since you dontget the plus for the claw.. this would be preatty pointless...

    HyperX
    I had this long signature made up, but I didnt like it...

  11. #10
    LO Zealot Kirasu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,521
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    47 (x4)

    You can reroll wounds with only 1 lightning claw, only rule is that you cant get additional CC weapon bonus unless you have two

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts