Berzerkers And Raptors? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    It states in the CSM codex that you cannot have raptors in a khorne army but i see peoples army lists that have berzerkers and raptors in it. i'm still new to 40k but is there a way that i can have raptors and berzerkers in the same army?

    Thanks and sorry if this question has been asked before


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Vindkall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Karlskrona (Sweden)
    Age
    31
    Posts
    751
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    32 (x2)

    It's because you can have both in an Black legion based army...
    And it's the World Eaters that cant have raptors, and a Khorne Army doesn't have to be based on the World Eaters rules.
    "As I walk through the valley of LO I fear no spammer, because I got the power to ban"



    Of Trui and Gay

    A Chaos Space Marines Diary

    Svenska Rackham Sidan

    troopseses!

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    ahh, so unless i give everyone of my units the MOK i can have raptors havocs and oblits? plz correct me if i'm wrong
    Thanks

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Jacksonville FL
    Posts
    217
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    You can give every unit the MOK and stil use them as long as you dont use the worldeaters army list.

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Ok, then whats the difference between a khorne army and a world eaters army?

  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Jacksonville FL
    Posts
    217
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    world eaters get free champions if there units are certain number and their daemons get +1 to summoning if they are certain number, but every unit in army has to have the mark of khorne. Also the number i speak of is the sacred number...........

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    so i can still give the mark of khorne to all my units and my army still would not count as world eaters?
    Sorry for all the questions but its the only way i'll learn

  9. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Jacksonville FL
    Posts
    217
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    of course, as long as you dont use the sacred number rules your fine.

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Cool, thanks alot!

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts