Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Is there a limit to the number of IC's that can join a squad?
Example: Can a Librarian and a Chaplain join the same assault squad?
My friend says only 1 unless its a command squad but I can't find anything yet to support that.
No, there is no limit. Also, the next time your friend tells you that something is a rule, make sure he shows you a text reference. It is his responsibility to back up his own claims.
Why do the survivors remain anonymous -- as if cursed -- while the dead are revered? Why do we cling to what we lose while we ignore what we still hold?
Name none of the fallen, for they stood in our place, and stand there still in each moment of our lives.
--Duiker, "Deadhouse Gates"
The only real limit is the number of ICs in your army. Ususally you would have 2 (as HQ choices) or maybe 3 as some eiltes count as ICs such as a Techmarine. I guess if you wanted to max out you could field 9, 6 in 2 HQ units and 3 elites, but that would assume that the marines in the command squads were killed off to allow the ICs to join other units.