Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can a unit only take one transport option, or can it take several, and leave the others delibirately empty?
I would assume only taking 1 transport option personally. I've never thought of hunting this rule down any where since i've never considered it before. It makes sense though only taking 1 per unit.
40K-Beakies(9-14-4),Guard(4-7-2),Orks(34-12-11). FANTASY-Dwarves(15-6-7),Beasts (14-14-1), Skaven (17-17-10) DoC (6-1-2). CYGNAR (28-15-1)
Well, the way I understand it is if it is a "dedicated" transport you have to have at least one squad at minimum size to fill it. I reason this because you get to take a transport and its squad as one troops choice, and it'd defeat the purpose to be able to do otherwise. But that wouldn't stop you from taking a bunch on non-dedicated transports and throwing them all over the battlefield. I also don't see anything against empty transports on the battlefield, they'd just take up a troops slot.
Honestly it hasn't come up in one of my games though, so get alot of opinions. Codex p.62 describes it very well, what you're suggesting would circumvent filling up extra troop slots, which seems somewhat illegal to me.
Last edited by mephistophales; March 4th, 2006 at 01:29.
Ask yourself why in the world would you trust a win loss record? Playing them yourself is the only way to tell.
The true joy in the game is playing down to the last model, no matter the odds.
Each unit may purchase a single transport if they have the option. This is a single transoprt, not a single type of transport.
I do not criticize. I do not offend. All I offer is my opinion which means only as much as you make it.
And also, you may not buy empty transports like Rhinos. They have to be assigned to a squad, but they do not have to transport the squad at any time. If you feel you need any, buy one for your Devastators or fire support squads.
Warhammer Fantasy: Warriors of Chaos, High Elves
Warhammer 40k: Eldar, Space Marines, Orks