Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Tournament today, question arose. I was forced to make the +4 roll for the ruling...
Can either A) Vehicles or infantry shoot through units engaged in close combat? The codex says something along the lines of Line of Sight is only blocked vehicles, and terrain... you cannot shoot AT units in close combat, this i know. can anyone add some clarity to the situation? thanks
Quick! Wile 'es ded!
-no, you cannot shoot through a CC, unless both you and the unit you're shooting at are bigger than it.
Procrastination- hard work often pays off over time, but laziness always pays off now.
Indifference- it takes 43 muscles to frown, and 17 to smile, but none to just sit there with a dumb look on your face.
-Votewar 40K III= 1st place
-Votewar 40k mini= 2nd place
-Votewar fantasy 2= 2nd place
can we site a page number that states that?
Pictures of the Smigs Army for your amusement....
Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines.
"Crush your enemies, see them driven before you, and hear the lamentations of their women"
"JESUS SAVES! the rest of your models each take a wound."
Page 20, the last bullet under the section entitled "Line of Sight".
EDIT: And by "taller" they're not refering to the physical size of the model, of course, but by the model's size class.
Why do the survivors remain anonymous -- as if cursed -- while the dead are revered? Why do we cling to what we lose while we ignore what we still hold?
Name none of the fallen, for they stood in our place, and stand there still in each moment of our lives.
--Duiker, "Deadhouse Gates"
You cannot shoot through infantry that are in combat. I know I said the same thing but just a second opinion:yes: .
Et imperator Invocato Diabolus Daemonica Exorcist!
Yeah this is late, but better late than never...Originally Posted by tiaxrulesall
This is really close, but only one of the units need to be taller (ones shooting or the ones being shot at). Still page 20 same pagaragraph that explains CC blocking.
You can shoot over CC using the area terrain rules. CC blocks line of sight at the same height as the biggest model involved. IE a size 3 could fire over a CC of size2 models ( or be fired at).:yes:
Thought for the day: A Burning Heretic , Will brighten the Decor of any room.
p 44 is where you should be looking btw. gw has a nice habit of hiding rules in weird spots-ie shooting rules in assault, infantry grenade rules under vehicles, and several others.
as others have pointed out, AT and CC are the ONLY times you use size classes for LOS purposes, all other times use MEV (model eye view)
16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
1,500+ of Legion (just started)