Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
When you shoot a weapon against the target, but the weapons stregth is 2x as strong as the targets toughness do u still have to roll to would the target?
Yes you do, there is a chance that the powerful weapon only glances the target, the proof is on the roll to wound chart. Once a weapon is 2 or more strength than the defenders toughness you always need to make that 2+ roll to wound. The still get their armor save so as far as instant death goes they really can survive the hit, but if the strike is true, and it gets through the armor of the opponent they don't have much of a chance left.
I believe you mean do you have to roll to "wound" the target?
The answer is yes. They still get a save if it is applicable. It is when they fail the save that they instantly die. Like my Farseer did when it got lanced by that Melta Gun.
Stinkin Drop Pods...
Generic Minis - My Blog
p 23 and p 27 have your answers. But as givenhere, you need to wound (as per the rules) and then, if applicable, make a save. If you fail your save (and thus are WOUNDED by a weapon that causes ID) then, and only then are you dead from ID.
16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
1,500+ of Legion (just started)
Cool Thanks clearing it up