Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
My question is thus, if a direct fire ordanence shot deviates out of it's LOS through area terrain and hits a squad not normaly in cover, would the squad get the cover saves of the area terrain the shot deviated through?
As an example. Unit A is pressed tightly up againt but not in level 3 rubble area terrain that gives a +4 cover save. Unit B is in the rubble in front of unit B. A Leman Russ fires it's battle cannon at unit B, but misses and it's shot scattered into unit A. A direct line between the tank and the squad goes through the cover, but unit A in not inside it. Would they get a cover save?
X being the area terrain, and As and Bs being the squads respectivly.
Yes, as you are shooting through cover the said unit gets a cover save. It is all explained in the section the rulebook dealing with cover.
The only way stop them getting a cover save is fire a weapon indirectly (i.e a whirlwind, basilisk with indirect fire etc).
p 25 explains what models get cover. Yes, your example would get cover.
16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
1,500+ of Legion (just started)