Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I'll agree that Sanctioned Psykers, not equipped with Honorifica Imperialis, are pretty terrible other than a cheap extra wound to protect a hidden powerfist or something but if I can I'd like to make the most use of their powers as I can where they are put. So my question is this: do you roll for the powers before or after they are assigned to a squad?
there is nop clear ruling, but I would expect, except for in the most trusted of cases, to roll for powers in front of my opponent which would be after I have sorted out the list, therefore the way I would identify what I am rolling for is:
For the command HQ squad psycher .. (rolls)
For First platoon HQ squad psycher.. (rolls)
Everything you have been told is a lie!