Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hi. For purposes of counting unit rules, how do we decide if a monstrous creature is below half strength? half wounds? for example if my tyrant is reduced to 1 wound, does it still count as counting unit? 2 w? if my 5 w carni is reduced to 2 w? or do they always count?
in my last battle in the campaign we played "rear guard" scenario and i was the defender, i had to deploy half of my units in the beginning and the rest was never going to come int game. to win i had to have a counting unit at least 12 inch away from board edges. my tyrant was in the middle, with one wounds left. did i win or lose?
Read the * note at the bottom of the table on page 85 of the rulebook. With multi-wound models (unless it's an independant character) count the number of wounds to determine if it is below half-strength.
Why do the survivors remain anonymous -- as if cursed -- while the dead are revered? Why do we cling to what we lose while we ignore what we still hold?
Name none of the fallen, for they stood in our place, and stand there still in each moment of our lives.
--Duiker, "Deadhouse Gates"
Keep in mind that your tyrant never counts as scoring as he is an IC. Only if he had guards would he quallify as a unit.
Nevermore Chapter: 6200 pts; 97/49/11; Longest Streak: 9 Wins/4 Losses; Nearing Completion