Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
hi I was curious if you could have your entire army drop podding in or do you need a unit on the field. My friend says you can't because then you "would be there" and he would win. So if you could drop pod everything, where would be a place where I could show him you are able to. Thanks
If yo have nothing on the board that doesn't mean you are defeated. Thats only when you have no army left that can deploy. Its the same situation as if you lose the few units you do have on the board but still have units in reserve...do you lose? no, you just don't have anything on the board. If you have army tactics that allow you to deploy less than normal then thats a special bonus for you.
Though i'm pretty sure it says in the BGB that every army has to start the game with at least one unit on the board. After that the rest of your units are up to you and the mission rules.
Nevermore Chapter: 6200 pts; 97/49/11; Longest Streak: 9 Wins/4 Losses; Nearing Completion
nope, not quite. bgb p 81 has your answers.Originally Posted by Sabe
Yes, you may drop pod your whole army, no, he doesn't win if you have nothing on the board. Kindly ask him to show you where it says that-point is he can't.
16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
1,500+ of Legion (just started)