Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
A game I played this guy I think pulled the wool over my eyes. I checked the BGB but couldn't find anything on this subject.
Basically what I did was I formed a "wall" with a couple of my Rhinos so his Land Raider couldn't get to me nor shoot at my guys on the other side.
He claimed that he could "ram" the Rhino and essentially treat it as difficult terrain.
Question I had was does the 1" within a model count for vehicles as well? Is it possible for vehicles of any sort to tank shock other vehicles during any phase? If so, what are the rules governing this?
The lying b*stard also claimed Typhus could not be instant killed because of a Daemonic gift when he in fact could.
You can infact 'Tank Shock' lighter armoured vehicles out of tyhe way with a heavier Vehicle.
Page 70 of the main rule book.
It will not work on vehicles with the same or equal front armour value, or on vehicles that have been immobilized.
So he could slam your Rhinos out of the way with a Land Raider unless your Rhino's were immobilized.
Neither will this work on friendly(for obvious reasons) vehicles.
If attempting to move over wrecked vehicles, they are counted as difficult terrain, unless the vehicle has an equal or higher front armour valus in which case they are considered impassable.
Page 68 of the main rule book.
As for Typhus, you are correct.
He doesn't have daemonic rune and his tougness is 4/5, so he may be instakilled by any weapon of strength 8 or higher.
Last edited by Grey; March 21st, 2006 at 20:53.
"No one has a monopoly on wisdom."-S.W.G.
Fluff Master Clan initiate.
"I know not with what weapons World War III will be fought, but World War IV will be fought with sticks and stones."-A.E.
"Before you embark on a journey of revenge, dig two graves."-C.
New 40K missions here.
Ok, thanks for the reference.