Tvr And Assaulting - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x0)

    I'm pretty enthusiastic about the Trial Vehicle Rules but there's one thing I don't get. Concerning assaults, it says that if a unit disembarks from a closed vehicle it cannot assault that turn. Obviously this is meant to discourage Rhino-rushing, and I agree with that.
    However, the way I read the rules, a unit cannot charge even if it disembarked from a vehicle that hasn't moved yet (i.e. they would be allowed to move for themselves). Isn't that a bit too harsh??

    - NIV


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot WolfRaider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    New Mexico
    Age
    53
    Posts
    1,659
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    22 (x4)

    There are a number of problems that emerge with the use of the TVR. That's why they're trial for the moment. GW wants to try them out, get feedback, and make adjustments. Expect to see them again with changes, and eventually certain aspects will be adopted as official rules. Most likely some version of the TVR and TAR will be incorperated into whatever they end up calling 4th edition.

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    106
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Aren't we all learning the wonderful thing known as TVR....

    Lets just say I stopped playing SWs for those rules... GAY.
    ---------------------------------
    RaG|NaR

    Mooing peacefully since 1996!
    Got Milk?

    <a href='http://www.adeptusminneapolis.com' target='_blank'>Adeptus Minneapolis</a>

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Stavanger, Norway
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    You CAN charge if you disembark from a stationary vechicle, it&#39;s in there somewhere (don&#39;t have the book with me).

    I think the rules as they are now are ok, at least they removed the automatic pinning when bailing out of damaged vechiles.....

    lekrist

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts