Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
can skimmers go over enemy units in the movement phase? (I understand they may not stop on top an enemy at the end of momvement).
p. 70 of the big rules book. Skimmers can always choose to move over enemy troops.
Ask yourself why in the world would you trust a win loss record? Playing them yourself is the only way to tell.
The true joy in the game is playing down to the last model, no matter the odds.
Thanks, I didn't think to look in the assault section!Originally Posted by mephistophales
They can't stop on walls... how about on buildings?
New to 40k
There are rules for speeders hovering over area terrain but I don't believe there are any rules for ending your movement over normal terrain. So they can end their movement over trees, but not a bunker unless I'm missing something. They are not allowed to end their movement over friendly or enemy units, that's for sure.
I do not criticize. I do not offend. All I offer is my opinion which means only as much as you make it.
Page 61 of the BGB states that skimmers can end thier movement over difficult and impassable terrain but they can not end thier movement over other models, as such they do not gain the benefit of being obscured by the terrain. If the unit is in the bunker however i think that may be a sticking point i would say that as long as thier are no models on the roof of the bunker then the skimmer can end it's move on top of the bunker.
Well, maybe I've been playing it wrong, but I've routinely stopped my Raiders over buildings to unload their passengers on rooftops -- especially in Cityfight.
That is fine, that is ending your movement over difficult terrain
Everything you have been told is a lie!