Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Another game, another question...
Had a dispute today over the techmarine's ability to reroll shooting for him or any squad he is attached to.
Can he reroll -all- of the squad's shots or only -one-?
The person I played said that there was a GW FAQ stating that the Techmarine could only reroll -one- shot for the squad, not multiple shots. Thus my devestators could not reroll more than 1 missile launcher shot even if 2 missed?
If someone has a link to this FAQ I would really appreciate it. My searching skills are obviously lacking since I couldn't find it obviously.
If you read closely the space marine codex (pg. 24), it states that the signum allows one re-roll shot.
"re-roll one missed to hit shooting roll"
Is this a single dice or the shooting roll for the entire squad if more than one misses?
I guess, the question is a matter of does a shooting roll = 1 dice or "shooting roll" for the entire squad?
Last edited by kycer; March 27th, 2006 at 04:03.
One dice and one only.....
Oh if it were so. I'd never field anther dev squad without a Techmarine. But, Alas tis not to be. Only one dice there fella.Originally Posted by kycer
Oh the pain, the pain. I cant bear to miss a single shot to cleanse the universe of the Emperor's foe's............
breath, sight, squeeze.
now double tap just for grins
and Another One bite's the dust.
A bolter round for all that oppose the Emperor.
It does help if you have a plasma cannon armed servitor, who rolls a '1' to hit.