Teleporting homers? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Teleporting homers?

    im reading my SM codex and looking at teleporting homers and its a tad unclear about this and im kinda new so it says that the homer must be placedon the table at the start of the turn before it is used....umm so what exactly are the circumstances in which u place the homer? before the movement phase?when the model who has the homer is locked in close combat at the beginning of a turn can he still call in the reserves? jua tad confused on this end any help would be appreciated
    thanks
    Marco


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Age
    32
    Posts
    188
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    It just means the model with the homer must be on the table - I.E. the unit in reserve cannot use it's own teleport homer to avoid scattering, and the unit with the homer cant be in a vehicle, etc. It doesnt matter what that model is doing, as long as it was on the table at the start of the turn.

  4. #3
    LO Zealot Corianis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Regional South Australia
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,066
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    112 (x4)

    Also, a unit teleporting in cannot use the homer of a unit which appeared that turn from reserve.
    ___
    Greetings from Planet X, I hope you enjoy your day.
    Join us in the Librarium Online Chatroom

  5. #4
    Senior Member Lord Malachi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Thunderdome
    Age
    46
    Posts
    355
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    19 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by Miril
    It just means the model with the homer must be on the table - I.E. the unit in reserve cannot use it's own teleport homer to avoid scattering, and the unit with the homer cant be in a vehicle, etc. It doesnt matter what that model is doing, as long as it was on the table at the start of the turn.
    You can have a homer inside a vehicle, it is still "on the table".

  6. #5
    Cousin It Carnage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Northern Ireland
    Age
    29
    Posts
    1,385
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    22 (x3)

    as far as i know if the model that has been given a teleport homer is on the table, then the tele-homer is in effect (the deepstriking terminators can use it) regardless of whether it is in a vehicle, in assault etc etc.

    it does not require an action to place the homer down, therefore the unit acts normally and the terminators can use the benefits of the homer.

    note that only terminators can use its benefits though, assault squads and landspeeders cannot.
    Never judge someone until you've walked a mile in their shoes...by that time they'll be a mile away, and have no shoes

  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Age
    32
    Posts
    188
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    Or Grey Knight fast attack squads

  8. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Age
    47
    Posts
    81
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by Lord Malachi
    You can have a homer inside a vehicle, it is still "on the table".
    Yes.

  9. #8
    Member southerneagle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    133
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    And the Deathwatch!
    Ultramarines Second Company

    W/L/D

    1/2/0

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts