Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If you have 2 skimmers in a single unit, and one of them is glanced and crew is stunned/shaken (whatever the "cant move/cant shoot" one is), does the other skimmer have to sit unmoving next to its damaged partner, or can it still move?
Also, if you have a skimmer on the board at the start of the game and the opponent wins the roll for going first, if he scores a penetrating hit on the skimmer, are you screwed because you havent had a chance to move the unit 6" yet? (I know to set it up behind cover, but indirect fire took out my hammerhead before it ever had a chance to move on the first turn). Seems kinda unfair if so.
Thanks in advance for the information.:w00t:
p 73, bgb has your answers, under vehicles in a squadron....Originally Posted by chrach
part two- yes, yes you are screwed, as nothing in the rules says the vehicle counts as moving more than 6". A possible suggestion (that I use sometimes) is to keep it in reserve, and bring it on in turn 2 or 3 (when you roll for it). Down side is that you miss out on a few turns, but plus side is that it will be moving, and can't be killed by anything other than orcs bomba runs.
16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
1,500+ of Legion (just started)
Page 73 of the rulebook. While it's not explicitly stated, I'm pretty sure that they other vehicles can move as long as they remain in coherency with the immobilised vehicle(s). There's also the option of abandoning them.Originally Posted by chrachThat's just the way it is. . . The only real option you have is to make use of any passive defense upgrades you might have and any cover there might be.Also, if you have a skimmer on the board at the start of the game and the opponent wins the roll for going first, if he scores a penetrating hit on the skimmer, are you screwed because you havent had a chance to move the unit 6" yet? (I know to set it up behind cover, but indirect fire took out my hammerhead before it ever had a chance to move on the first turn). Seems kinda unfair if so.
Why do the survivors remain anonymous -- as if cursed -- while the dead are revered? Why do we cling to what we lose while we ignore what we still hold?
Name none of the fallen, for they stood in our place, and stand there still in each moment of our lives.
--Duiker, "Deadhouse Gates"
part 1: as others have said, you really have 3 choices:
1. rest of the squadron stays still
2. Rest of squadron moves bu keeps within unit coherancy
3. Abandon the vehicle and move rest of teh squadron
Part 2 Again as others have said, I tend to deploy skimmers in as much cover as I can possibly get, ideally completely obscuring LOS.
Everything you have been told is a lie!