Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey guys, I need your help.
Was using the Xenospasm the other day and my opponent was a little miffed at the xenospasm pinning rule (which I think is the same the Terrorfex).
Let me give you the situation:
Group of 10 Marines, my raider comes out of the portal and lands about 7 inches away. A Haemoculus disembarks and fires the xenospasm at the 10 marines. I roll needing a 3+ or better and I hit (rolling "5" I think). Using the small blast marker I cover one head and get 3 other partials. He rolls 4+ on 2 of the partials so there is a total of 3 to figure out who gets wounded.
At this point, can I say that the Xenospasm hit "3" people so there is a -2 to his leadership against pinning?
I figure the one guy it hits doesnt count towards the -1 leadership but rather the other 2 partials count towards adding the "number of hits" to figure out the leadership modifier.
Also, this is the same for the Terrorfex and the Horrorfex correct?
It is a -1 modifier per model hit, so if you hit 3 models it should have been -3. In the case of the Terrorfex and Horrorfex the modifier is applied only if you hit more than one model, so if it hit 2 people it would be -2.
The Xenospasm obviously has an advantage since it always can cause a pinning test at -1 as long as it hits.
"Courage is not the absence of fear, it is the conquest of it." -Anon
Thanks for that, I still got it mixed up but I got it now.