Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was suprised I got a reply at all, but here it is.
It would lose a mass point, and only be killed outright when it had no mass points left.
Hope that helps
Imperial Armour Editor
On 13/3/06 45 pm, "Laplace" <email@example.com> wrote:
Hi. I will be attending a tournament soon where they will allow Gargantuan creatures.
A question came up regarding Mass Points. If a Wraithcannon successfully hits a gargantuan creature with a mass point (say a Hierophant) and rolls a 6 to-wound, does the creature die outright or just lose a mass point?
I couldn't find a clear answer either in the Imperial Armour Update 2005 (describing the Hierohphant) or any other publication.
Look forward to hearing your response. Thank you!
Thanks for posting that up to bring to everyone's attention.
"Courage is not the absence of fear, it is the conquest of it." -Anon
Good to know, but i can see a number of "wow, that's good to know" (spam) posts coming up - feel free to PM me if you disagree. Therefore...
Last edited by Lordofchange; April 4th, 2006 at 21:44.
The only difference between tattooed people and non-tattooed people is that tattooed people are awesome and can kick your ass.
"War does not determine who is right - only who is left."
Just to add one more comment. . . Laplace, as the one who got the answer you might want to take the honour of posting this in the FAQ thread (Frequently Asked Rules Questions - Please Read Before Asking A Question).
Why do the survivors remain anonymous -- as if cursed -- while the dead are revered? Why do we cling to what we lose while we ignore what we still hold?
Name none of the fallen, for they stood in our place, and stand there still in each moment of our lives.
--Duiker, "Deadhouse Gates"