Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
For some reason i cant find this in the rule book, maybe i just keep missing it or its not in there....
When im in cc with an enemy, is it possible for another model the shoot at the enemy while im fighting with it? I was told that since cc is obviously really frantic and chaotic that the outside model wont be able to have a clear shot at the enemy in cc and therefor the chance of killing one of his own is as big as killing the enemy...
Is this true or if not help me out plz!
There is no way that you can shoot into a close combat (except with scatter weapons if they scatter in the "wrong" direction, but that won't make you many friends).
It's in the rulebook, in the assault rules section methinks. I don't have the BBB with me right now, so i can't give you a precise page number.
in the TAR you CAN shoot at a unit in CC but ONLY at any models outside of the 2" "kill zone". These can also shoot back. But under normal circumstances this should never happen.
i thought most people were all disregarding the TAR...Are the TAR official rulings? or just rules that they're trying out right now?
They arnt official but they use them at GTs and RTs. they dont use the TVR though, which suck.
One minor thing. The Vindicare Assassin can shoot models that are in CC.
He's so uber he can bypass almost all LOS restrictions.
No, the line of sight rules still apply as normal. Especially in case of the TAR is it abolutely impossible to shoot a target in close combat even with a vindicaire, as even the 2" zone around a close combat counts as blocking LOS. There is no way that a vindicaire could draw LOS to a target in base contact with an enemy model.
my friend just started playing dark eldar an we were playing last night. he has a unit, talos i belive, with a weapon that has to shoot at the nearist unit. what happens if the nearest unit is in cc? i assume it moves on to the next unit but my fiend really wanted to shoot my blood claws <_<
According to other questions about the Talos 'Wild Fire' ability in the FAQ, GW has said it's special ability overrides other shooting rules; hits different units, casualty must be the specific model, not chosen from the unit, etc. Since it says hits the closest model, then I would assume it hits the closest model, period. So yes, the Talos is one of those rule breakers and can hit models in combat.