Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I know IG can take kroot as allies. But, can they take inquisitors. My IG codex says nothing about that. I heard somewhre they can take two different types of inquisitors but I'm not sure if that is correct. I also read somewhere in the IG forum about IG taking Grey Knights. Maybe I intrepreted it falsley.
Can anyone inform me about all the possibilities IG can LEGALLY take as allies.
This would be much appreciated.
Allies that can be taken with IG include options from the Which Hunters codex, and options from the Daemon Hunters codex. The rules for how many of what can be taken are in the respective codexes.Originally Posted by Dra' Havok
Originally Posted by Andusciassus
To clarify a bit further:
An Imperial army (either IG or SM) can take ONE allied contingent. At the moment the choices are Kroot Mercs, Daemonhunters, Witch Hunters, and (depending on your local opponents) Harlequins. You can never have more than one ally. If you use DH or WH as your ally, then yes you can have up to two Inquisitors in your army (one Elite, one HQ). And if you use an ally, ANY ally, you still need to take the mandatory 1 HQ and 2 Troops from your base list - allied units do NOT count towards these minimums.
Exact unit choices and how many you may use can be found in either the DH or WH codecies for those armies or Chapter Approved 2004 for the Kroot Mercs. I don't actually know if the Harlequin rules are "official" right now or where you'd find them, so wait for someone else to answer or check in LO's Harlequin forum in the Rules thread that is sticky at the top of the page.
Hope that helped!