Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If my FireWarriors are locked in CC w a few Assault Marines, I lose the Assault (2 wounds)
can I then choose to fallback 2d6?
or do i have to stick it out until they fail morale check?
basically, Im looking to get the hell out of CC w my FW.
If a Crisis Squad (3Crisis, 6 drones) is locked in CC w Assault Marines, suffers 3 wounds, do I: 1. remove 3 drones, or
2. 2 drones and suit suffers a wound, or
3. can drones not be used as wounds suffered in CC?
the same Q for FW's, with drone controller...
do I rmeove drones or the specific FW thats in base to base
1. no you have to fail the morale check. They will fight on stubbornly despite your best wishes.
2. 3 drones die
3. With the fire warriors they have the same save as drones. you can remove any of them within range of the combat.
With 6 drones majority armor takes place and you make their saves so the drones die. you can't remove units that are out of range of the CC. This is with gun drones. With shield drones you can place the wounds wherever (in range), unless your suits lack shield generators, then the invulnerable saves become an issue if they're using power weapons, and you can't place more than one wound on a suit to avoid killing a drone.
P. 76 of 4.0 rules details all you need on mixed armor.
Last edited by mephistophales; April 12th, 2006 at 05:20.
Ask yourself why in the world would you trust a win loss record? Playing them yourself is the only way to tell.
The true joy in the game is playing down to the last model, no matter the odds.
despite having read it and the new Tau Empire codex over repeatedly, I was still unclear, ty.