Power fists - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Power fists

  1. #1
    Senior Member Jakester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Canada!
    Age
    28
    Posts
    317
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    11 (x1)

    Power fists

    In close combat, my one assault marine has a plasma pistol and a powerfist. When he charges into combat does he get 3 powerfist attacks (+1 for additional close combat weapon, +1 for charging), or just one powerfist attack and 2 regular attacks? Same question for my marines with power swords/axes. The rulebooks are kinda vauge and confusing on the subject of different kinds of attacks in CC.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member SilverMane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Cape Town,South Africa
    Age
    24
    Posts
    797
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    101 (x3)

    All of your attacks will be the powerfists.

    But you can choose not to use it.

    Quote Originally Posted by Killer Clown
    Aren't we just the popular boy! Your title should read 'stud muffin of LO'!

  4. #3
    Senior Member Jakester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Canada!
    Age
    28
    Posts
    317
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    11 (x1)

    Yay! That make things soo much easier. Thanks for the help!

  5. #4
    LO Zealot Grey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Waterloo, Ont.
    Age
    44
    Posts
    1,020
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    77 (x3)

    Its the choice of the wielder, but it has to be all one way or the other.

    For example: if armed with power fist and bolt pistol, you can take all the attacks(including the additional one for an extra ccw) with either the power fist or the bolt pistol.

    Page 46 of the main rulebook. Top right hand corner, second paragraph.
    "No one has a monopoly on wisdom."-S.W.G.

    Fluff Master Clan initiate.

    "I know not with what weapons World War III will be fought, but World War IV will be fought with sticks and stones."-A.E.

    "Before you embark on a journey of revenge, dig two graves."-C.

    New 40K missions here.

  6. #5
    Senior Member Jakester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Canada!
    Age
    28
    Posts
    317
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    11 (x1)

    Awww darn. I didn't even notice that little paragraph. I guess I glanced over it thinking it was another special rule for some other weapon. Oh well, thanks for the help! I'll make sure to read the rulebook a little more thoroughly.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts