Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Now I know that if you want allies in your army you can just ask your oppentents permisson. However Rules wise what armie's in 40k can ally???
I know that:
Orks can ally with chaos
IG can ally with deamonhunters.
Can (space marine) scout's ally with IG rules wise?
If one players fields scouts and another player fields IG and work together as 'allies' then the answer is yes. If they are both being used in the same army, sharing the same force organisation chart then the answer is no.
Take my love, take my land, take me to where I cannot stand; I don't care I'm still free, you can't take the sky from me.
"The difference between gods and daemons largely depends upon where one is standing at the time."- Lorgar
Member of the Fluff Masters Clan
Any Imperial army (Guard, Marines, Daemonhunters, Witch Hunters) may use an allied contingent of Daemonhunters and/or Witch Hunters.
There are rules around for Kroot Mercenaries and Harlequin allies.
Other than that, at least for the Imperium, you can't combine choices from different army lists into one FOC.
And no, there is no way to legally get SM and IG into one FOC.