Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Now, I know this is a bit of an odd question, but "A creature with flesh hooks counts as being equipped with frag grenades in close combat" (http://uk.games-workshop.com/tyranids/knowyourfoe/1/ and Tyranid Codex p. 32). My question is, does this include close combat with vehicles and walkers (core rulebook p. 72)? The codex entry doesn't specify.
Like it said, counts as being equiped with. it means it has the benefit of initiative in cc. I would interpretate it as just that, frag grenades used as a weapon in cc aren't great. but i wouldn't count fleshhooks as grenades so no using that in cc against armour.
I'd say yes. The codex says they count as frag grenades in close combat, so there's nothing really stopping you from arming your S3 Gaunts or Hormagaunts with them, assaulting lightly armoured vehicles, and potentially destroying them.
Why do the survivors remain anonymous -- as if cursed -- while the dead are revered? Why do we cling to what we lose while we ignore what we still hold?
Name none of the fallen, for they stood in our place, and stand there still in each moment of our lives.
--Duiker, "Deadhouse Gates"
agreed. if it counts as having frag grenades then it can use them exactly like frag grenades. they're still not effective but thats how they'd work