Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Does an IC have to be the closest unit to you to shoot it?
The Ten Dimensions
"I read about something like this in a book." "Are you sure it was a book? Are you sure it wasn't nothing?" "...Oh yeah."-Peter and Brian Griffin
yes, it must be the closest target unless an MC p51 rulebook
In an hour of darkness a blind man is the best guide. In an age of insanity look to the madman to show the way.
He must be the closest target but not necessarily the closest unit.
E.G. If there is an enemy unit closer to your unit than the IC but it is engaged in close combat you may ignore them as a target, thereby making the IC the closest available target. Similarly, if an enemy unit is closer but is behind a terrain feature so you cannot draw line of sight then they can also be ignored and you can target the IC.
The IC has to be the closest available target, is what the general consensus is trying to say.
Nevermore Chapter: 6200 pts; 97/49/11; Longest Streak: 9 Wins/4 Losses; Nearing Completion