Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hi, ive got a question about the space marine force weapon that lib's can take. In the rules it states that it does not allow a armor save, and if i pass my leadership test then the enemy dies. A friend of mine takes a invunerable when i wound and says he gets to take one since the insta kill is a pysic power so hes gettin 2 invul saves for 1 attack. I personally think something isnt right about that. Can any of you clarify ??
I would say he only gets one save. The Force Weapon only "work" when a wound has been inflicted, so if the target has an invulnerable save it's taken against the first wound. At least that how I understand it...
'But for corruption thou hast made Belial, an angel of hostility. All his dominions are in darkness, and his purpose is to bring about wickedness and guilt. All the spirits that are associated with him are but angels of destruction.
I support that. The rule says that the target dies after being wounded and that Ld check passed. It does not say: "in this case there are additional wounds inflicted, equal to the number of leftover wounds of the model."
An instant kill, is an instant kill.
You save once...if you fail you die... no matter if you have 1 wound or a million. Simple as that...
check out my blog: DRAGONSLAYERO
I WAS IN THE IMPERIAL (Norwegian) GUARD!
I'll add my support to the above.
ANd kick your friend repeatedly in random positions while yelling "Stop it you beardy bugger!" repeatedly. It helps.
I agree again...
The best players to play against is the beardy ones.
Most of the time they know what to do in the situations that is mentioned in this forum part...
They can also be the worst to play against... they know all the "holes" in the rules...
He he he he he he.
hmmm, I heard somewhere they could kill a wraithlord in one HTH combat? and someone also stated there are new rules added for force wpns... anyone a clue?