Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
More accurately, my question is that i have a Daemonhunters army, and I equip my gk grandmaster or my inquisitor lord with a psycannon (which they can use one handed) and they both have some sort of other close combat weapon (nemesis force weapon....normal force weapon), do they count for having 2 cc weapons, and most importanly, get the +1 attack? I would expect the carrying of a psycannon would remove the true grit ability of the gk gm, but that rule kind of implied that really only a pistol could count as an extra cc weapon... ah well, it would be nice if someone could clear it up.
For all models, they must be weilding two, one-handed close combat weapons in order to get the +1A. It can be two pistols, sword and pistol, two swords, etc. Pistols are specified in the rules as counting as a CCW, otherwise it could be be axes, chainswords, etc.
The difference between some of the armies is certain troops can use weapons that would normally be two-handed in one hand while in close combat. True Grit for bolters, for example. However, each has a specific rule allowing the variation.
In your example, if the Grandmaster can use both those weapons in one hand (and has a special rule allowing the use of the normally two handed psycannon in place of a pistol for close combat), then he would get +1A. At quick glance I did not see where it says he can use the psycannon in one hand like a pistol, similar to true grit for a bolter. If there is not special rule allowing him to use the psycannon as a one handed weapon in close combat, taking the place of a pistol, then he cannot get the +1A.
Even if a psycannon would be single handed, it still doesn't give you A+1 in combination with another single handed weapon. Normally, the only ranged weapons which counts as a close combat weapon too are pistols. True grit adds some other weapons to the list of ranged weapons that count as close combat weapons, but psycannons are not affected by true grit.
well the idea is that a character can carry one two handed weapon, and one one handed weapon (1 psycannon, 1 nemesis force weapon), true grit applies to storm bolters though. So yes, I take it I should assume wielding a psycannon does not confer a +1 to attacks.
Alicard, nice name, i just watched hellsing for the 1st time a while ago, he is pretty bad a$$
"Democracy is two wolves and a sheep voting on what's for dinner"
-Guns don't kill people, bullets do.-
-Support your local game store! Don't buy online or from GW stores.-
i dont think so ..... when u look at psycannon models they use it with 2 hands not 1 and NFW in other
so its a no on the +1A <_<
GREY KNIGHTS RULE!
i got a similar question regarding the same rule, just a different situation...
in Codex: Dark Eldar it says that the Warp Beasts' weapons are their "Teeth and Claws"...does this confer the +1 bonus in CC...i would think it would...my only doubt being that he is not actually armed with any real weapons
also im just wondering if the Talos would get an additional attack in CC for two CC weapons...i mean he's got a couple pretty damn big claws, but certain wording in the codex leads me to doubt this...if someone could just clear this up for me that'd be great.
"Teeth and claws" are not listed in the DE armoury as weapons - therefore they do not count as such.
The look of a model is irrelevant, it gets the attack bonus only if its rules say that it is armed with two single handed weapons which can be used in close combat.
Grandmaster does not get the extra attack for an additional ccw with a psycannon - they do however get it if they use a storm bolter - True Grit will only work with the Storm Bolter for Grey Knights. This means though that if they charge they do not get the extra attack - it will only be +1 attack (in the True Grit definition) - instead of +2 (+1 for charging and +1 for two ccw).
alright, thanx for clarifying that...i still think its BS though...it would seem logical to me that (in Grandmaster's scenario, for example) that your model could use the pistol as a bludgeoning weapon...i mean honestly, if im in a fierce melee with a space marine, im not gonna holster my psycannon and beat the marine down with my fists now am i?