Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I flipped through the CSM codex and noticed that Raptors are able to purchase the infiltrate skill (3 meltaguns and infiltrate... ahhh...) and wondered if anyone have any idea how this would work in a scenario with the Escalation special rule.
As Escalation only allows standard Models on Foot to be deployed (and Scouts of course), Raptors would normally not be deployed. But I wonder then what happens if they have the Infiltrate skill?
Common sense says that they have moved in to position without their jump packs before the battle and havn't revealed themselves to the enemy yet.
When the enemy patrol is encountered they launch from their hidden position and attack.
What do you think of this?
I would be inclined to think that you wouldn't be able to use the infiltrate skill in this case.
Though this is one situation where you could argue either way.
As you said, they have used their jetpacks to get into position.
Another way of looking at it would be that escalation means that no one is really prepared for the battle, and reinforcements are called in.
But then again, my broodlord gets to infiltrate with escalation...
I think I did a nice sorta messy loop just then...
But I call to God, and the LORD saves me.
Indeed. I was kind of shocked when I discovered that Raptors can take Infiltrate. I would allow my pals to play them with infiltrate in Escalation, I think I have a reasonable argument.
Ok, thanks for that!