Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I had a game today and had some troubles clarifying rules to my competitor. It says that the Ravenwing Bike Squadron are equipped with a boltpistol or CCW. Does this give each bike an extra attack (to get 2 base ATK)? And also does this mean that a Veteran Sergeant replaces this weapon with a PF/PW or can he get a PF/PW in addition to the boltpistol/CCW to get the additional attack (to get 3 base ATK)?
Cheers for the help!
Ultramarines Second Company
It's base attack is still what is listed in its profile. However, having a bolt pistol and close combat weapon does indeed give it a bonus attack for having two close combat weapons.Originally Posted by southerneagleIt is generally accepted that it replaces his existing weapons. In any case, a model cannot get more than +1 attacks for having multiple close combat weapons.And also does this mean that a Veteran Sergeant replaces this weapon with a PF/PW or can he get a PF/PW in addition to the boltpistol/CCW to get the additional attack (to get 3 base ATK)?
Why do the survivors remain anonymous -- as if cursed -- while the dead are revered? Why do we cling to what we lose while we ignore what we still hold?
Name none of the fallen, for they stood in our place, and stand there still in each moment of our lives.
--Duiker, "Deadhouse Gates"