Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
my gk squad was locked in close combat with a ork squad in a forest (area terrain, cover), so another ork squad charged my gks.
What happens now? the gks have initiative 10 or 4?
10 vs the new charging unit, 4 vs the previously engaged unit.
"i am a leaf in the wind, see how i soar"
4 as its an ongoing combat.
(i don't have a rulebook with me right now so no page reference)
fluff also supports this view because the GK are busy fighting so can't hide and ambush the orks.
Yea somehwere in the ruleboook (maybe I read it in the 3rd edition one) said after the first round of combat, both sides are assumed to be fighting outside of the cover so neither can take the advantage of using the cover, if say another squad joined the combat.
I'd go with Marv on this one. Init 4 vs. the first orc squad, init 10 vs the new orc squad (they have to climb over a few walls and duck around/under debris).
May your aim be true, and your targets plentiful.
The benefits of cover only last until the end of the first round of combat. For the unit being charged in this case, the first round is long since over. The assaulting unit is charging into an existing combat.Originally Posted by Escaflowne
Why do the survivors remain anonymous -- as if cursed -- while the dead are revered? Why do we cling to what we lose while we ignore what we still hold?
Name none of the fallen, for they stood in our place, and stand there still in each moment of our lives.
--Duiker, "Deadhouse Gates"
Four threads. EXACTLY the same topic.
NO. BAD MONKEY.
The only difference between tattooed people and non-tattooed people is that tattooed people are awesome and can kick your ass.
"War does not determine who is right - only who is left."