Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
i know this is a stupid question but i cant ifnd it in the rules anywhere but...
is it true modles on bikes cannot use 2 hand weapons in assult but cavalry can use 2 hand weapons?
if the bike bit is true does that men that they could not use a 2 handed weaopn?
sorry about hte noobish question
First, there are no stupid questions only idiots who do not ask their questions.
If bikers could not use two handed weapons than why would they get the option to take things like meltaguns and plasma guns, or combi weapons in the case of models with access to the armoury?
Unless you can find an actual up to date rule saying that bikers cannot fire or wield two handed weapons, then they most certainly can...
Take my love, take my land, take me to where I cannot stand; I don't care I'm still free, you can't take the sky from me.
"The difference between gods and daemons largely depends upon where one is standing at the time."- Lorgar
Member of the Fluff Masters Clan
Chaos bike have 2 attacks since they have the close combat weapons. Normal marine bikers get one as they don't have a combat weapon. The only bike that breaks the rule is the Sgt. If the entry says he has access to the armory or not, if he does have access then he can pick up some extra gear and get a few more attacks. Otherwise he can't and he's stuck with the rest.
At least that is my understanding. There is nothing that I have found that says 'Bikers can not use 2-handed equipment or 2 hands worth of equipment' They jsut dont have the stat line to back it up nor do they normally have the access to change it.
May your aim be true, and your targets plentiful.
It depends on the Codex, there is no hard and fast rule for this.
Chaos bikers are only allowed 1 weapon but it can be 1-handed or 2-handed, the restriction is only on the number of weapons. Space Marines are not restricted though so characters with access to the armoury can wield 2 weapons and get the bonus for having two 1-handed weapons in close combat.
I know that JET bikers cannot take 2 handed weapons, I think SMs get around it by having the weapon MOUNTED on the bike?
Cav. would get around it by having a 'ride' that can think, and needs to be guided rather than steered.
Baby, when I'm the voice of reason, we've got problems!~artificerSomeone should stop
Jervis "let's make it easy enough for a 3 year old to play" Johnson
before he turns 40k into checkers~anon
Care to show me that rule? I know my eldar farseer can take a singing spear, by the rules. And that's a two handed weapon.Originally Posted by artificer
So there are no rules stated in the bgb or otherwise that models can or can't use the extra attacks for CCW+one handed weapon. It all comes down to the codex making them available to take those 2 onehanded weapons.
Eldar farseer with WB and SP is great for close range tank killing.
16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
1,500+ of Legion (just started)
There is no general rule restricting the number of weapons that a bike or jetbike rider may have. By default, this means that a two-handed weapon or two single-handed weapons are prefectly legal unless the codex says otherwise. The Dark Eldar codex is one such example.Originally Posted by artificer
Why do the survivors remain anonymous -- as if cursed -- while the dead are revered? Why do we cling to what we lose while we ignore what we still hold?
Name none of the fallen, for they stood in our place, and stand there still in each moment of our lives.
--Duiker, "Deadhouse Gates"
thanks every one, i dont know where i got the idea from but thanks for clearing it up for me :-)
I think your confusion arose over the Close combat rules.
Bikers don't get the advantage of an extra attack from 2 Close combat weapons. They have to use one hand to steer the bike so obviously can't use 2 Weapons.
Cavalry however get to keep their 2 Close combat weapon bonus. The war-horses are used to combat situations allowing the rider to fight normally.
Archaon's Top Tip for profiting from the End Time: Pillage before you burn
When I say jump you don't ask me 'How high?' maggot! You jump!
i agree, although you are not restricted from equiping the farseer w/ both wb + sp, you can't get the bonus attack. when using the software (e o e) it does not give you the bonus for 2 weapons while on a bike. take the bike away and your att goes to 2.
Interpretations are often different, may they not be righteous.