Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
When a unit wins combat and either gets a consolidate move or a massacre, if they want to engage another nearby unit, does it count as a charge? I know there is no charge bonus for extra attacks / furious charge +1s+1i either way. The answer is important, though, for things such as the tyranid The Horror power, which forces a unit to take a morale check to charge whoever has the power.
The rules state that the movement may be used to get into base contact and lock an enemy in combat, which suggests it does not... but then also states that if it consolidates into the unit that just fell back, they must take a test as being assaulted while falling back.
That is correct. Consolidation into an enemy unit does not provide the bonus attack. Page 44 of the rulebook, the fourth paragraph under the section entitled "Consolidation".Originally Posted by moob
Why do the survivors remain anonymous -- as if cursed -- while the dead are revered? Why do we cling to what we lose while we ignore what we still hold?
Name none of the fallen, for they stood in our place, and stand there still in each moment of our lives.
--Duiker, "Deadhouse Gates"