Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Q: Do all models in a unit have to be in base contact with another unit to attack in cc, or does just a single model in the unit have to be in base contact for them all to attack? Similarily, can only models in base contact be hit in HtH, or does one model in base contact put the whole unit in base contact?
Err. . . Do you have the rulebook? The questions you ask are pretty fundamental and the rules are quite clear regarding them.
EDIT: Assault rules start on page 36.
EDIT2: Specifically, the models in each unit that can fight are those described on page 38 under the section entitled "Who Can Fight?".
Why do the survivors remain anonymous -- as if cursed -- while the dead are revered? Why do we cling to what we lose while we ignore what we still hold?
Name none of the fallen, for they stood in our place, and stand there still in each moment of our lives.
--Duiker, "Deadhouse Gates"