Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
In the official GW FAQ it says that you CANNOT take JUST Tyrant Guard as an HQ choice, they HAVE to be with a Tyrant. Correct?
It also says that you cannot have a single unit of Tyrant Guard protecting more than one monstrous creature. HOWEVER, Monstrous Creatures can join and leave squads as they choose as long as they stay in coherency(sp?), but can still be picked out for shooting. Correct?
So, if I take a Winged Hive Tyrant WITH a squad of Tyrant Guard, can I have my Tyrant fly off and leave the Guard, and then have a second monstrous creature join the Tyrant Guard and be protected by them?
Just for clarification. Thanks.
That's right, tyrant guards can be used to protect e.g. a carnifex.