Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was playing a game at my local GW against a GW employee (This was 2-3 Months ago) and I was in a combat between World Eaters and a Wraithlord. Now my AC and m yother 5 models were in combat with it. My AC has a power fist. Now here's the question.
He said his Wraithlord could direct all his attacks and my Aspiring Champion even though it was part of a squad in cc. Is this true?
All responses are appreciated. Thanks in advance.
False. Aspiring Champions are part of the unit and are treated exactly like Heavy Weapon troopers. They may not be singled out without special conditions. Close Combat with a Wraithlord is not one of those conditions. You were cheated.Originally Posted by DP Excerion
Independant Characters, such as Chaos HQ units, are a different matter - but Aspiring Champions are effectively shielded by their squad. Hence the term - "Hidden Powerfist."
Damn f***ing GW employee. I would have won that game and they think they are 'All knowing' well the ones at the GW I go to anyway.
It's just annoying when you can't argue or debate your point and then they end up being wrong. Now that's 6.
Times Proven GW employees wrong
1-Feel no Pain Ruling X3 (All on different employees.)
3-MC and sargeant ruling (Thank you Caluin for proving me right.)
4-Random Game Length
Now what Caluin said is correct, but one thing to keep in mind is that if your enemy can cause enough wounds to cover the combat zone in a single initiative step, he can nominate which model takes the first save (similar to forcing a save in shooting). Against a wraithlord, it won't matter cause he'll just insta-kill with no saves, but against normal enemies in assault, the hidden powerfist is not completely safe.
I know that rule but I was just checking that that was legal and it wasn't so I was cheated. I wasn't looking for ways to lose the hidden powwer fist but thank you for your input anyway.
The Wraithlord only has 2 attacks, so there is no way it could inflict 5 or more wounds against the Chaos squad of 5 models. The Wraithlord could only allocate his attacks against a single model if the unit has 2 models or less, which basically doesn't apply very often.Originally Posted by moob
Just out of curiousity, whats next? Maybe you can make an issue about the fact that GW didn't define the action of 'rolling' a D6 to actually mean dropping it in such a manner as to produce a random result; thus making it perfectly acceptable to just put them down with the face up of your choice?
Easiest way to kill marines for WL is double flamer them, then charge. 5X2 flamer hits, 5 wounds, 2 dead chaos, then 4 attacks for the charge (two single handed weapons) +1, +1 from charge, and normal 2 attacks. all hit on 4's, so average of 2 more dead chaos, leaving the asp champ alone to punch the WL in the face once or twice.Originally Posted by Lord Malachi
16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
1,500+ of Legion (just started)
I'm not looking for situations. I just asked the question and got the answer and I knew where moob was coming form but I just wanted answers, not ways for how my Khorne dudes to get killed. Thnks anyway.
Since the original poster has agreed that his question is answered and since this is getting off topic: thread closed.
Why do the survivors remain anonymous -- as if cursed -- while the dead are revered? Why do we cling to what we lose while we ignore what we still hold?
Name none of the fallen, for they stood in our place, and stand there still in each moment of our lives.
--Duiker, "Deadhouse Gates"