Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
This may seem like a silly question, but can a model with True Grit be kitted out with a 2 handed weapon? You see, I play Chaos Death Guard, but every time I try and use a friend's Army Builder, it won't let me give my lord a bolter and a Manreaper.
It just seems like the True Grit would allow him to use a bolter in ranged combat and when he gets close, the manreaper.
A model is only allowed to have a single two-handed weapon, i.e. the bolter. So his second weapon can only be single-handed.
So no, you cannot use a bolter and a manreaper together.
A model can only carry one two handed weapon, and the bolter and manreaper both count as two handed, so its one or the other... sorryOriginally Posted by AnimeNathan
''It begs the question; why would the emperor permit something quite so dangerous and untamed to exist? And that would be to take down another Space Marine Legion."
Even if the rule on 1 2handed weapon could be bypassed, true grit only applies to bolters, not even combi bolters, so you could not use the bolter and teh manreaper at the same time
Everything you have been told is a lie!
Thank you all.