Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Lets say I make a tank explode with a large-template weapon that also hits some models nearby. Does the tank explosion happen at the same time as the template, so all the nearby models that can be are hit by both. Or does the template happen first, so any models it kills will be removed before the tank goes off and will not be hit by the explosion.
Its kind of a strange question, im pretty sure there are no rules for it.
Yea your right, there is no specfic rules for this case.
I would go that after the tank has blown up (since you picked it first to roll to see if you damaged it) then roll the to-wound rolls on anybody else that is under the template. After you are totally done with the template wounding and making opponent roll saves (if any) then you can see how far the exploding vehicle goes and then make opponent roll more saves from the vehicle.
So 1) roll for ALL template damage first, the tank and whoever else under the template
2) roll for the vehicle explosion to see if it damages anyone nearby.
That's how I would play it.
Yes, they happen simo.
Meaning you can resolve either first, but you MUST resolve the normal Ord template blast too that took place before the tank blew up.
Basically what's happening is it's just another chance for your guys standing next to the vehicle to die. :yes: