Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Alright I got into debate the other night. When a vehical gets destroyed does it b/c wreckage when not anihalted? Or does the owning player of the vehical get to decide if it's wreckage or whether to remove the vehical from the table? I personally tought when a vehical is destroyed that it stays on the table making the wreckage point and when a vehical is anihalated it is removed and replaced by a crater showing the explosion. The BGB says it b/c a wreck but does that mean the player can still chose to remove his vehical from the game and thus have no wreckage exist?
The rules don't leave any choice in this matter. It becomes a wreck unless the way in which it is destroyed allows for no wreck. For more details, check page 67 of the rulebook. It it says the vehicle becomes a wreck, then it's a wreck. If it says to remove it entirely, remove it.
Why do the survivors remain anonymous -- as if cursed -- while the dead are revered? Why do we cling to what we lose while we ignore what we still hold?
Name none of the fallen, for they stood in our place, and stand there still in each moment of our lives.
--Duiker, "Deadhouse Gates"
Thanks for the move... Awsome that is what I thought but my opponet kept bring up that isn't how he learned it. Good to know thanks for the page referance too.
The rule is that when a vehicle is wrecked it stays on the table and is difficult terrain. When explodes or is annihilated then the model is removed. I think that the vehcile is a wreck when it is 'destroyed'
I personally don't like this rule because it allows people to use rhinos or other vehicles as cheap walls.
Say for example you have a Basilisk. Now just unload your guys from it and park it in front of the Basilisk to block LOS.
Now, unless the opponent scores a PENETRATING 6 (or Ord Pen 5 or 6) the vehicle will just sit there blocking LOS to the Basilisk and now you can't shoot at it anymore.
I would rather have it so that even though destroyed, it can still be blown up if you score a penetrating 6 (or Ord 5or 6). From a fluff standpoint, this is more realistic as just because something is destroyed doesn't necessary mean it can be blown up, hacked to bits, etc.
But such is the rule as is stands.
Ok, good to know. Seems I've been cheated in some of my previous games and in turn ended up cheating someone else (Raginrok, sorry!).Originally Posted by Ostsol