Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
This question came up in a game the other night, Tau(me) vs Nids.
A unit of kroot and a unit of hormies are still fighting a close combat from my opponents Assault Phase. During my Assault Phase, I move in a second unit of kroot to help out the first unit of kroot.
The question is: Does the second unit of Kroot get the +1 bonus for charging? Or is it like a 'pile in' move (no bonus)?
(I played it as a 'pile in' with no bonus just to be safe.)
Somehow we always find some new rule that we're not sure of and of course I'm usually wrong, well at least about 50% of the time. I get lucky every once in awhile!
You always get +1 attacks when you charge, no matter how you do it. The only exception is if you 'Pile in' on an enemy by using that D6 movement after wiping a previous enemy in CC.
Ok, thanks. We just weren't sure and couldn't find anything in the BGB at first glance.Originally Posted by Da Mighty Camel