Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was looking through my copy of Codex Space Marines yesterday and I noticed a peculiar thing. The descriptions for all the terminator squad variants (HQ, assault, etc..) say that termies can deep strike regardless of whether or not the mission allows it. However the description in the armoury for terminator armour states that the Deepstirke special rule has to be in effect. At first I thought that the armoury entry was referring only to characters that buy the armour however that would still then conflict with the terminator Command squad entry.
I've checked the errata and there is no mention on this, has anyone else come accross this issue, and found an answer?
"It was a magnificent display of trained and disciplined valour, and its assault failed of success because dead men can advance no further"Originally Posted by rat of vengence
-refering to the Royal Newfoundland Regiment at Beaumont-Hamel after they took 90% casualties in the assault