Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
alright, i got a couple hypothetical situations here.
1) is it legal for me to move one of my squads into base contact with an enemy squad, or must i stay at least so many inches away at all times until the assault phase. If i can move someone into base contact with them in the move phase, then am i still allowed to shoot at them?
2) if i move a transport in within inches of two enemy squads, and during the shooting phase, on of the squads blows up my transport, then i can i drop the units that were inside the transport in base contact with the other enemy squad (providing the enemy squad is 2 inches away from the transport) so that that other enemy sqaud may not shoot (since they would be in base contact with my squad?
sorry if those sounds confusing, its confusing to me too!
1) No you can not.
2) No you can not. In fact you have to put your models at least 1" away from enemy models and if there is no room they (your models) are dead.
Buy the rulebook. It is very clear about these simple issues and any problems are covered in the FAQ.
IG since '95.