Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If I have a unit with a save of 5+ and they have a cover save of 3+. Will a ap 2 weapon null the 3+ save or can it still be used because it's not armor?
They come, they eat, they leave...
That is correct, but don't forget that flamers and some other weapons ignore cover saves, in this case the unit being fired at uses it's normal armour save which can be ignored by the attacking weapon.
So unless the gun with ap2 is a non-mortar blast or template weapon, it will not nullify the cover save.
Originally Posted by The Paint Monkey
From the FAQ:
"Do you get cover saves from blast/Ordnance weapons?
Yes. Indirect fire, cover is counted from the centre of the template; direct fire, cover is counted from the direction of the weapon that fired it. (p25/p31)"
In area cover (such as forrests) you are always in cover from indirect fire.