Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I've been told several times that a Tyranid hive Tyrant, which can fire two weapons a turn per the MC rules, can shoot a weapon symbiote and warp blast in the same turn. However, upon flipping through my codex, I read the exact wording regarding warp blast, and it clearly states "using a focused blast of warp energy instead of firing ranged bio-weapons". If it had said "instead of firing a ranged bio-weapon" I'd buy that you could do both, but I'm thinking not. Oh mighty rules gurus of LO, can anyone back me up on this one or prove me wrong? I'm thinking it's pretty clear, but I'm not sure. Thanks!
Ur absolutely right. The tyranid codex makes it clear that using warp blast is done instead of firing range bioweapons. Its a pity.
Basically the comments you're hearing are peple who either haven't read the this sentence or aren't taking it as literally as it says. My guess is that a lot of people skipped over the use of the plural form. I'm not sure if they intended it to be like this, but that's how its worded so yes, you're right.
Originally Posted by The Paint Monkey
Yeah, its a bugger hey. When I first started playing 40K I used warp blast and the VC on my tyrant a few times, but then for some reason I looked more at the codex and realised that its one or the others...
But I call to God, and the LORD saves me.