Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Do you need to take a leadership check with a squad to fire at a vehichle that is behind a unit of troops?
If target is just behind troops you don't need Ld check (rulebook pg. 19).
You can ignore a unit of troops in favor of shooting at a vehicle without taking a Ld check provided that the vehicle is the closest vehicle to you. Any other time you want to shoot at anything but the closest unit you must make a LD check.
Just out of curiousity, whats next? Maybe you can make an issue about the fact that GW didn't define the action of 'rolling' a D6 to actually mean dropping it in such a manner as to produce a random result; thus making it perfectly acceptable to just put them down with the face up of your choice?