Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Well the codex says nothing but this is my opinion.
I think it means that if u are sweeping advancing the enemy are removed from the table not treated as causalties, therefore no WBB and any necrons killed in CC will only come back if there is another squad of the same type in 6".
Actually it is in the rulebook. I do not have mine with me at the moment. So I can not give you the page number but it is under sweep assualt. If you catch them they are gone with no wbb period.
It's getting past their LD10 that's hard...
May your aim be true, and your targets plentiful.
If you make necrons run (and catch them) no WBB whatsoever, it is stated in the codex ( its a page or so before the armoury).
Leadership 10 is tough but when you got them out number 2 to 3 then it changes.It's getting past their LD10 that's hard
With my tryanid swarm army it is not too hard to outnumber them in cc. With my guard I just try to shoot them to death(lol).
Well, if you can get them below half and outnumber them at all you've dropped their Ld by 2. If you've got enough models to outnumber them 2:1, 3:1, 4:1 then you're cooking with gas (course, the problem lies not in beating them in HtH to get the Ld check, it lies in getting enough models across the board to engage in HtH and possibly outnumber them)
Gyauayuayuayua! Ja! Ve vill crush da little girly men in deir little girl men awrmor! Ve vill see owur enemies driven befowur us, und hear da lahmentaytions of deir wemen. Und from owur home planet, de stayte uf Califowurnia, ve vill lawunch owur mighty offensive. Even if you kill us, ve'll be bach!! Gyauayauyauyauyau!
-Arnoldunit Schwarzenecronegger; when questioned about the impending doom he would rain down upon the heads of his doomed enemies.
A recent call to our local GW-HQ told me that not even a ResOrb can give Necrons killed in a sweeping advance their WBB-Roll. Same holds true for Necrons killed by tank shock.
Not in my game you won't!!
The Codex states it in these terms (not direct quoting):
WBB is allowed when a model would be removed.
WBB is canceled when a model would be removed by an attack with 2xT or CC weapon that negates armor save unless in range of orb.
WBB is never allowed on the model in a failed death or glory.
In no way does it state that tankshock or sweeping advance never allow WBB, nor is this stated in the BGB. Sweeping is stated that WBB doesn't prevent the unit from being killed and so combat is ended, it doesn't specify that it negates WBB so as per articifier and WBB rules those models that would be removed can still roll WBB if they meet critiera. For a tourney or otherwise a shop can make a call on a disagreement, would be a bad call for both the wording and how WBB works though. Sweeping would then negate articifier, unit wipeout is the entire point of articifier.
Last edited by darkcrusader; June 7th, 2006 at 21:24.
If its not in the codex ( I haven't checked myself) have you checked the FAQ on GW's site?
I am pretty damn sure sweeping and tank shock deny WBB.