Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If I start my assault squad or Death Company in difficult terrain to begin the game, or deep strike them into difficult terrrain, do I need to roll the 2d6 and take the highest to move out of it, or do I get to jump out with my full 12" movement? I already know about the dangerous terrain test if I jump into terrain, just not sure about leaving it.
Check page 55 of the rulebook (the section entitled "Jump Infantry"). It's pretty clear on the matter.
Why do the survivors remain anonymous -- as if cursed -- while the dead are revered? Why do we cling to what we lose while we ignore what we still hold?
Name none of the fallen, for they stood in our place, and stand there still in each moment of our lives.
--Duiker, "Deadhouse Gates"