Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Everybody says that I cant use obliterators in a khorne army, but it doesnt say nothing in the codex that they would be illegal if i dont mark them and I dont use a world eater army, just a army mostly marked with khorne?
does anybody know how this works?
You can do this - just use a black legioj army with mostly the mark of khorne. Then you can have obliterators. You just can't benefit of the world eater special rules then, i.e. you may not use kharn and you don't benefit of sacred numbers.
actually you do not even need to make the army black legion, any renegade khorne army can take oblits and raptors, just they cant be given marks of khorne and therefore cannot be in world eater armies. Kharn be used so long as there is atleast one unit bearing the mark of khorne present.
so go shake your fist in those fools faces and say "your skull is next"
Wir Werden Vorherrschen!
"I cast Lvl. 3 Eroticism. You turn into a real beautiful woman."
Rulewise it would be a black legion army.
Anyway, you're right, kharn is not restricted to world eaters. For some strange reason lucius and kharn are available to "vanilla" chaos armies, while typhus and ahriman are only available for Death Guard and Thousand Sons.
Thanks for the help.
Next time i strike down my oponent itÂ´ll be under the powelling fist of a obliterator.