Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
In the Dark eldar codex it says something about in any mission with a attacker and defender the Dark eldar is always the attacker. does this mean that dark eldar always get the first turn?
I am going to fight an allied team of DE and IG soon & i dont think its right that they automatically get 1st turn. is it true? if not how does that rule work?
This rule of the dark eldar, only applies to senerios in which there is an attacker and a defender. Missions that have these qualifiers are located towards the rear of the BGB under special missions. Even in these missions, It's not always the attacker that gets the first turn.
So to answer your question, No, the dark eldar will not automaticly get first turn in standard missions.
Originally Posted by Andusciassus
Deadelus is correct. Just because you are always the attacker doesn't mean you "always go first".
However, there may be scenarios which DO state that whoever is the attacker DOES go first. In that respect, then that would be true. But it's entirely dependent upon the scenario.